and the blogging begins.

15 Aug

AND SO IT BEGINS.  AUGUST 18, 2012 ya’ll

You guys, I finally decided to start my blog. It has been a long time coming! I came to thinking–I spend a lot of time writing in my diary. Nobody sees this diary and it sits on a lonely, dusty shelf in my closet. Why not just share my thoughts online for people like my mom, my mom, and maybe two or three Canadian fans to read? Now, this will probably be putting Darla (my diary) over the edge and throw her into a pit of despair now that I won’t be opening her anymore, but sometimes you have to be a little selfish. R.I.P Darla.

THIS IS NOT AN ENTRY. OR IS IT? I don’t actually consider this to be my first blog entry. This is more of an introduction, a warning label or what have you. This is the point where you can turn back. In fact, if you have the notion to turn back, I would do it now! Seriously, get out while you can.

SO, WHY THE BLOG? Well thanks for asking, mister bold!

1. Like I said before, why the heck not? I love to write and share my weird experiences and adventures anyway, so I may as well get all of my thoughts down in one place. YOLO. Or rather, YOBO (You only blog once).

2. Theatre reviews- I want to include reviews on shows I see in the city. I may be working with a few websites coming up, doing reviews and podcasts, so practice makes perfect.  I did some work with www.theaterfanatic.com which will be up and running in September, stay tuned. And for you non-theatre folks, I will probably do blogging on Survivor, charity events and other fun shenanigans.

3. Inspiration-I am personally inspired by reading blogs. I love reading my friend James’ blog: http://jimmymarv.wordpress.com/ because he is also an actor from Wisconsin now chasing his dream in NYC. We all have our ups and downs, and I plan to include the highs as well as the lows. Life is all about finding what makes us happy, right?

Personally, the above picture makes me very happy. My little sister Sabrina (who is on her way to college this VERY MOMENT) and some silly horses put a smile on my face. I may be living in NYC, but I will always be a farm girl at heart.

4. Jamie Carroll told me to. I just took a hosting class with Jamie Carroll and she told us we have to start blogging, we need an online presence. Plus, she’s pretty hot so I’m just going to do what she says.

REASONS TO PROBABLY NOT READ MY BLOG:  

If you don’t like me or find me annoying, probably don’t read my blog. Wait–what are you doing here in the first place?

If you like order in your life, and things that make sense, probably don’t read my blog. This blog will be super random (lake).

If you have something against unicorns OR WORSE, you think it’s cliché of me to have a thing for unicorns, you can go now.

If your name is Jordan and you are from California and a fan, and you somehow got a hold of my dad’s cell phone number and keep calling him looking for me–dude, that’s weird.  Probably don’t read my blog.

If you made it this far, CONGRATULATIONS! I’m excited for us. Lots to look forward to. A few potential blogs coming up:

-Review of the off-Broadway show, the FANTASTICKS, that my friend is starring in tonight! Usually it’s Aaron Carter’s role but he’s doing some music thang, so Jeremy Greenbaum is taking the reigns. Yee-haw!

–Dre Dre’s methods of picking up boys –Survivor: the musical–My career and where it’s headed–What I think about Big Horn Sheep–“Types” and why I think YOU have one–My weirdest and most bloody theatre experience–The creepiest/most stalkerish things I’ve done–My ten favorite people–A video blog of just cat noises –and more! Also, expect at least one drunk subway blog. That’s really when I do my best work. And give me suggestions! I’d rather blog about something YOU want to have me blog about it. I’ll read all the comments/tweets/messages. If you think I’m ignoring you, I promise I’m not. I’m just sketchy as F—.

Most importantly, guys–just know that I’m weird. Let’s all embrace our weirdness, moodiness and creepiness and find the key to what makes us all happy. I will leave you with this:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UGz8jcbJjRw  uhhhhh, you will have to copy and paste this I guess. I’m still learning, guys.

Did do watch it? Please tell me you are in a better mood because you know that porcupines make these noises. You can also watch and hear Teddy eat a pumpkin(personally I think he eats the pumpkin better, but that’s just me).

Thank you for stopping in! As always, @andreaboehlke is where I’m even more obnoxious.

Love,

Dre Dre

8 Responses to “and the blogging begins.”

  1. Fierce August 18, 2012 at 10:40 pm #

    OMGYES.

  2. AnomyBC August 19, 2012 at 12:37 am #

    Wait……. you’re the product of chipmunk incest?

    • Fierce August 19, 2012 at 1:22 am #

      Aren’t we all?

  3. - the dream tree. August 19, 2012 at 3:31 am #

    YAY!

  4. dawn August 19, 2012 at 4:04 am #

    Yay! You go girl!

  5. brook August 19, 2012 at 5:49 pm #

    hip hip hooray

  6. ThePoet August 19, 2012 at 8:16 pm #

    I’m crossing my fingers that i’m amongst the 2-3 canadians mentioned. I’m a HUGE fan, even though sometimes referred to as creepy. Love this intro. And LOVE self-prcolaimed weird people. Recipe for success.

  7. TheRealZingbot August 22, 2012 at 3:35 pm #

    Many feel good vibes shining from the entry. The ‘be what you want to attract’ tact increases the odds of good outcomes. Pursuit of happiness is good, with provisos (e.g. eating sugar feels good, but causes blood sugar spikes which damage the blood vessels and stresses the pancreas) Would hope that you picked up nutrition information to keep in shape and healthy, as this is the most rudimentary part of the owner’s manual for your body.

    Darla will come in handy for the personal and private entries, so the RIP is probably premature.

    Learn how to keep safe in NYC and avoid unsafe areas and situations. Don’t want to see the bad damper your spirits.

    Mother Hen Zingbot, signing off.

Leave a Reply

