Blog-Block: Happens to the best of us.

8 Oct

You always want what you can’t have. Then, once you get it, you’re bored.

Why does this happen? For literally a year I kept telling myself that I should start a blog. I’m a theatre actress-turned reality tv star-turned figuring out my niche-turned host/model/writer/dredre and I just moved to New York from Wisconsin. Every week or so I seriously have something ridiculous happen to me. So, naturally I thought I should blog about my experiences.

But THEN—-I start my little blog. And what do I do? I stop blogging. It’s comical.

So here is a blog about losing interest in blogging (for now).

Oh, that was it. I didn’t mean like–HERE is a blog about losing interest (blah, blah finish sentence) GO! I meant it like, HERE is a blog aka you just read it. Yep, that was it. That was the blog entry.

Thanks for tuning in.

Puppies and Sunflowers,

Dre Dre

5 Responses to “Blog-Block: Happens to the best of us.”

  1. rizescubogdan October 8, 2012 at 6:52 pm #

    I thought that u’ve started this blog mostly for Season 26! Anyway, I’ll follow you! Kisses!

  2. Fierce Bloggess Support October 10, 2012 at 12:52 am #

    It’s okay! Don’t become a serial blogger. Save the blog posts for those precious moments that require more than 140 characters to divulge.

    Stay fierce. ❤

  3. Entertainer November 1, 2012 at 4:49 am #

    Blog from the heart or like me, when you also have a case of verbal diarrhea. Keep up the good work!

  4. Dave May 2, 2013 at 3:50 am #

    Cheers. Awesome Survivor season!!! Blogs are blogs… don’t sweat it or perspire or whatever ladies do…. You have a great following and will have a great and wonderful carreer. It will go as far as you wish. Hang with great peeps, make great decisions and you will have a great life!!!

  5. michael bay (@michael_bay_too) May 8, 2013 at 1:43 pm #

    Ooh, that one was great too.! Of course promoting your projects makes sense, but you just randomly being yourself is actually what’s most fulfilling to read. Like, think about what people get out of standup comedy, getting to know a person on a profound level via the silly weird embarrassing shit in their lives & in their heads that most people are too afraid to reveal. I don’t know if people tell you this or if you think of yourself this way, but you are definitely a standup comic at heart, in terms of being open about insecurities in order to share your true, relatable perspective. It’s not just being self-deprecating & funny as you are, it’s having the social bravery to let people see, accept, & love the unpoised, vulnerable, genuine you, with or without some joke structure. A lot of people are funny, but not a lot of people have the emotional openness that you demonstrate. Don’t forget to see my new film Transformers 4, in theaters early 2014.

Leave a Reply

