Girlz in NYC

20 Mar

Yesterday my cousin Martha and friend Samantha flew back to Wisconsin after staying with me since Friday. They both currently live in the Midwest, so this ridiculous city was definitely a new adventure. We did the NYC thangs—Central Park, Times Square, Union Square, Statue of Liberty, Chinatown (where we all got totally awesome and legitimate bags), numerous random restaurants and bars. Oh, don’t forget the “Wisconsin bar,” Kettle of Fish, where Samantha actually ran into someone she knew. I mean, COME ON HOW DOES THAT EVEN HAPPEN?! She’s not even from here! Anyway, here are some pictures. It was amazing to have a good friend and cousin visit me and it reminded me that I live in a pretty cool city.

ImageImageImageImageImage

That was (in order) Chinatown, Pranna (a really cool Indian restaurant), shade shot in Central Park, our Good Morning America debut (note the unicorn gloves clearly stole the show), and a classic carousal ride in C Park. It was a bunch of ridiculousness as you can see. Thank you Martha and Samantha for an amazing 5 days!

XOXO

Dre Dre

6 Responses to “Girlz in NYC”

  1. Karina March 21, 2013 at 6:16 am #

    Andrea!! Too cute!! And ironically enough I rode on a carousel yesterday too… except I’m in the south of France. 😛

    • andreaboehlke March 22, 2013 at 2:19 am #

      Wow–that sounds WAY more cool.

      • Karina March 23, 2013 at 2:19 am #

        Well, I was in the south of France… but my flight back to DC came in sometime around 5:30. I was sad. I wanted to go on that carousel again. 😦

  2. Graeme March 21, 2013 at 8:40 am #

    love the pics, how’s the new apartment you were looking for ?

    • andreaboehlke March 22, 2013 at 2:19 am #

      Found one and we are moving in April 1st!!! Exciting.

      • Graeme March 22, 2013 at 4:05 am #

        I have never been to NYC, but finding a place is hard to find. I can imagine a city that size would be difficult. Congrats. Huge fan of yours, love following you on fb, and twitter

Leave a Reply

