Survivor in Random Lake :)

1 May

So here we go. Tonight, Episode 12 of Survivor Fans vs. Favs is airing. I have to rewind one week though—because watching my favorite show in NYC is just not the same as watching it in my hometown.

One week ago, Cochran came home with me to the wonderful land of Random Lake for 36 hours, where my mom had us on a strict schedule. We actually never had a full hour of downtime, but we powered through. We got to visit a ton of family and friends, tour the farm, ride horses together, visit Sharla’s high school and Sabrina’s college, visit Boehlke Bottled Gas AND Boehlke Hardware, go to dinner in Random Lake and get picked up by a firetruck which took us to the viewing party. There were definitely over 500 people at the viewing party at the firehall. It was packed and people messaged me the next day that they had to go home because there was nowhere to park. What the what?! Such great hometown support and I am so grateful.

Image

Got a surprise pick-up at the Homefront. Riding in style.

ImageImageI mean….my face is definitely wonk here, but here is seriously a third of the crowd at the viewing.

Image

ImageCochran’s first time riding a horse! And he stayed on! Shwing.

Anyway, it was such a thrill to be back in my hometown and watching Survivor with the loyal Random Lake fans. If anything, this experience has reminded me over and over again that there really is no place like home. Well, let’s see what happens tonight!

Image

With much love and floating doghouses,

Dre Dre

8 Responses to “Survivor in Random Lake :)”

  1. Karina May 2, 2013 at 1:01 am #

    Good luck Drea 😉 Hope you win the mil! I’ve got a Post-It in my agenda cheering you on, hopefully that’s not too terribly creepy… 😉

  2. Eric Schaefer (@EricDC) May 2, 2013 at 3:04 am #

    haha that’s my boy cochran, Cleaned up pretty nicely. And you andrea….well you always look good, even after 30 days on that island.

  3. Eric Schaefer (@EricDC) May 2, 2013 at 3:07 am #

    I look forward to reading more blog posts dre dre!

  4. Geoff May 2, 2013 at 8:02 pm #

    Great to see you and Cochrane hanging out together. The two of you really impressed me this season. Both of you made for great television viewing, each in your own ways. On top of being so easy to look at, even through all those days camping out in the wild, you stepped up the game play a great deal from your last season. I thought you had a terrific showing and you should be really proud of yourself. Cochrane really grew on me – he is incredibly sharp and witty too. Liked to see his confidence grow with each episode. Would have been great for the two of you to be facing the jury for the ultimate Survivor vote (along with a token third person – let’s say Sherri). By the way – Wisconsin is a really nice place. Lived there many years ago, and my brother still lives there with his family. Say hi to the Cheeseheads for me.

  5. locksmith queens July 16, 2013 at 8:06 am #

    I love your blog.. very nice colors & theme. Did you design this website yourself
    or did you hire someone to do it for you? Plz reply as I’m looking to create my own blog and would like to find out where u got this from. cheers

  6. newcomb & sons locksmiths August 1, 2013 at 7:58 am #

    Hi there! This post couldn’t be written any better! Reading through this post reminds me of my good old room mate! He always kept chatting about this. I will forward this post to him. Pretty sure he will have a good read. Many thanks for sharing!

  7. keystone 65 network March 28, 2014 at 7:50 pm #

    With havin so much content and articles do you ever run into any issues
    of plagorism or copyright infringement? My website has a lot of completely unique
    content I’ve either authored myself or outsourced but it appears a lot of it is popping it up all over the internet without my
    permission. Do you know any solutions to help stop content from being stolen?
    I’d genuinely appreciate it.

  8. borvestinkral June 2, 2017 at 6:01 am #

    I like this weblog its a master peace ! Glad I discovered this on google .

Leave a Reply

