The Better Show and I’m Going Home (yay)

26 Jun

Man, it’s been awhile! Sorry to leave you guys hanging, but since my last blog post about dreams (BO-RING) on May 24th I’ve been pretty jam packed busy.

Just a few updates, because why not?!

So today I filmed an episode of The Better Show, a nationally syndicated lifetime tv show where I co-hosted alongside the regular co-host JD Roberto. It really was an honor and a great experience. The regular female host is leaving the show so they are trying out a few different hosts. How did it go? Well, lucky for you, you can actually watch it! Yes, it’s my first television hosting gig. I’ve done numerous online hosting spots and do daily hosting for Ask Men, but The Better Show airs across the country, so it’s pretty exciting. It should air next Saturday- Tues and you can check online for listings.

Image

My roommate Krystal Mason is a stylist and picked this dress out for me. Yeah, I’m obsessed. It’s my new favorite dress and I can’t thank her enough.

Image

Besides The Better Show gig,  I still go in every day to Ask Men and it really is a complete joy. I work with some amazing people and some of the trips we go on are phenomenal. I was able to go to Las Vegas a month ago for a breakdancing competition and conduct on-the-fly interviews with some incredibly talented bboys. (That’s what the breakdancers are called, you learn something new every day!) There is actually a cool video we shot about the experience but apparently I can’t figure out how to embed the link, so you’ll just have to take my word for it. Someday I’ll get it in a blog, I hope!

I’m also in rehearsal for a play called SUCKERFISH which is being produced by Thomas Jane. (The Punisher, The Mist, etc.) It’s an honor to be in a play again, since I studied theatre in college and really do love live theatre. It performs in mid July at the Midtown International Theatre Festival. Boom.

So anyway, summer is going great. I’m super busy doing things I love. However, as much as I love this city and working, I am completely stoked to be going home to Wisconsin in a few days. Wisconsin will always be my home, and I can’t wait to see my family and friends, ride horses and play on the farm. I will always be a farm girl at heart, despite living it up in the Big Apple.

Thank you for reading, make sure to check out The Better Show! I’m sure I will be social media-ing it up when it comes closer to the airing times. Ya’ll rock.

XOXO

Dre Dre

3 Responses to “The Better Show and I’m Going Home (yay)”

  1. Michael June 26, 2013 at 1:14 pm #

    Excited to see you in SUCKERFISH. Thats exciting

  2. manbearpig June 26, 2013 at 4:58 pm #

    Don’t forget “the Fest” starts today too. Hope you can make it down and enjoy some beer & music. On Wisconsin!

Leave a Reply

